DSC4299 2 Web

Eight new Branco Weiss fellows were selected in 2012

06.06.2012 16:05

Society in Science – The Branco Weiss Fellowship has appointed eight new fellows. Nita Bharti, Karim Bschir, Zi Chen, Michael Fabinyi, Lea Haller, Michael Nash, Julia Sacher and Cheemeng Tan have received the prestigious award that can provide them with up to five years of academic freedom.

The eight new fellows are engaged in ecology, marine biology, evolutionary biology, cognitive neurology, computational biology, applied biophysics, biomedical engineering, nano science, history and philosophy.

Press release